Documents & Messages
This setting is used to add documents & messages which will appear to a user when they log in.
These messages will need to be ‘Read and Understood‘ by the user in order to bypass the message.
From the administration, the menu selects Other Settings.
Once in the Documents and Messages screen, you can see information about documents/messages which have been published and those in the draft.
Here you can see how many users the document has been published to and how many users are left.
Any new users that are registered after the document are published will also be required to read this and any other documents & messages that are published.
An existing document and message that is published can be edited by clicking on the Pencil icon.
Add a New Document
Click Add New Document to add a new document to the system.
Give your document a title and enter your desired message on this screen. When you have finished, click the Save button.
Your document will be saved as a draft.
To publish the document click on the Paper icon (highlighted below). This will publish the message to all users in the system. The access levels the document will be published to will now need to be selected.
There are a set of pre-publish options available, including when the document will be available, when it must be read by and who must read it.
To publish to all users in the system select the access level Expenses – Draft. This will then publish to all users who have expenses – draft access level assigned to their profile. This is the only access level you need to select.
You can choose other available types to publish to specific users only.
Upon logging in users must select Read Now on the message before they are able to log in.
Confirmation that the document has been read must then be given. Once confirmed, the user will be presented with their dashboard.